Skip to main content

Roane County School District

Mobile Menu Toggle

Speech and Hearing

The speech, language, & hearing program provides a continuum of services, including early identification, evaluation, therapy, and consultation. Speech therapy services are provided when it is documented that the student needs services to benefit from the educational program. These services are collaborative and focus on skills that promote attainment of educational objectives. Service delivery models may vary according to the needs of the student, and may include direct, consultative, and RTI tracking/monitoring services. Frequency of services is based on the student’s needs.

Communication disorders may be exhibited by an impairment in any one or combination of the following:

  • Hearing
  • Articulation
  • Language
  • Voice
  • Fluency

Services are provided for students ages 3-21. Those who meet criteria may receive speech therapy in a Roane County school setting.

Hearing

How We Hear (ASHA)

Types of Hearing Loss

Educational Audiology Association

Success for Kids with Hearing Loss

Please contact Dr. Brittany Taylor, Educational Audiologist, if you have questions regarding Audiology.  btaylor@roaneschools.com

 

If you have any questions about your child’s speech goals or how to help your child at home, please contact your child’s speech-language pathologist, and she will be happy to help you in any way.


DSES, OSMS, OSHS

Aimee Mason-  amason@roaneschools.com


MES, MMS, MHS

Amanda Mershon- ammershon@roaneschools.com


KES, CMS

Emily Robinson- eprobinson@roaneschools.com


MTES, MEC, RCHS

Elizabeth Robinson- erobinson@roaneschools.com


RVES, RMS, RHS

Janet Stanely- jstanley@roaneschools.com


BES, HMS, HHS

Sarah Kulik- skulik@roaneschools.com