Skip to main content

Roane County School District

Director of Schools » Director of Schools

Director of Schools

Welcome to ROANE COUNTY SCHOOLS! Be assured, within this system, the education and well-being of your children are of the utmost importance. We WILL strive to ensure every student has the opportunity to grow and excel academically.

I am honored to serve Roane County as Director of Schools.  As stakeholders of Roane County Schools, we want you to have a voice in the work of the school system. Please know your input on strengthening our system is welcome. We want your input on the decision we make to provide a safe and welcoming educational environment for student learning.     

Learning Today, Leading Tomorrow is more than a purpose statement for our system; it is put into action through the work that educators, students, families, and community members do each day within the schools and in each community. 


Dr. Leah Rice Watkins