Skip to main content

Roane County School District

Mobile Menu Toggle

Six Schools Receive "Reward" Status

Roane County Schools would like to congratulate the following schools for reaching "Reward School" status for the 2018-2019 school year:

Bowers Elementary School
Cherokee Middle School
Kingston Elementary School
Midtown Elementary School
Midway Elementary School
Oliver Springs High School

According to the state department website, "Reward schools are generally those that are improving in terms of achievement and growth for both all students and student groups." Schools achieve this goal by scoring 5 out of 5 on TVAAS levels. We are beyond proud of this accomplishment for our schools!